Scholarship recipients Announced

Share this page

Tuesday Jul 04 2017

For Immediate Release
July 4, 2017

CurlManitoba has announced five Scholarship recipients for the 2016-2017 season. Four $1,500 CurlManitoba scholarships have been awarded under the Curling For Life Endowment Fund Scholarship Program. In addition, the annual Edna Moffat Spirit of Youth Scholarship of $1,000 has also been awarded.

The four CurlManitoba scholarship recipients for 2016-17 are: Robert Gordon (Winnipeg), Mackenzie Zacharias (Altona), Kathryn Cullen (Beasejour) and Lauryn Kuzyk (Dauphin).

The Curling For Life Endowment allocates interest annually towards 4 scholarships. CurlManitoba continues to focus on initiatives to raise funds for the Endowment fund. Interest from the fund is allocated annually to three priority areas: scholarships, development programs, and promotion of the sport of curling. The fund is managed on behalf of CurlManitoba by the Winnipeg Foundation. Contributions to the Curling for Life Endowment Fund can be made through the Winnipeg Foundation website ( or by cheque to Curling For Life Endowment Fund, c/o CurlManitoba, 145 Pacific Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3B 2Z6.

This year’s recipient of the Edna Moffat Spirit of Youth Scholarship is Hanne Jensen. The $1,000 scholarship is available to any junior woman curler in Manitoba. It is funded through a trust fund established by the family of the former Manitoba Ladies Curling Association Past President and Honourary Life Member. 


Post a Comment


Security Step
Security Code:

Back to News