CurlManitoba is pleased to make four $1,500 scholarships available to any active junior curler entering or in post-secondary education.  They may apply if affiliated as a junior during the year of application.  Previous recipients are ineligible and all applicants must have a minimum average of 70%.

Deadline for receipt of applications is May 1 by 4:30 p.m.  LATE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

Click Here for an application form.  Additional applications are available from the CurlManitoba office.



Jordan Smith – Warren
Jennifer Curle – Minnedosa
Haley Surovy – Minnedosa
Kyle Doering – East St. Paul


Beth Peterson – Winnipeg
Christine MacKay – Winnipeg
Jenna Boisvert – Stonewall
Jessica Gundrum – Swan Lake


Brett McDonald, Winnipeg
Hayden Forrester, Winnipeg
Cassandra Serle, Manitou
Megan Jubenvill, Gilbert Plains


Rebecca Tomchak – Winnipeg
Cole Chandler – Winnipeg]
Carter Watkins – Swan River
Keith Murkin – Winnipegosis
Robert Gordon – Winnipeg
Mackenzie Zacharias – Altona
Kathryn Cullen – Beausejour
Lauryn Kuzyk – Dauphin

Edna Moffatt Spirit of Youth Curling Scholarship

Edna Moffatt was a Past President and Honourary Life Member of the Manitoba Ladies Curling Association. She passed away on April 17, 1995. Through a trust fund set up by the family of Edna Moffatt, CurlManitoba is pleased to make a $1,000 scholarship available to a junior woman curler in Manitoba.

Any active junior woman curler entering or currently enrolled in post-secondary education may apply if affiliated as a junior during the year of application.

Deadline for receipt of applications is May 1.

Applications are available from the CurlManitoba office or click here for an application form.


1996     Kerry Maynes            Decker

1997     Jaclyn Ferris               Bowsman

1998     Amber Narfason        Gimli

1999     Sara Careme              Stonewall

2000     Kari Goodman            Benito

2001     Corinne Suchy            Gimli

2002     Samantha Owen         Carman

2003     Staci Goodman           Winnipeg

2004     Michelle Wadelius       Beausejour

2005     Theresa Cannon          Winnipeg

2006     Sarah Norget               Winnipeg

2007     Kaileigh Strath             Souris

2008     Jasmine Bracken          Petersfield

2009     Ashley Ewasiuk             Forrest

2010     Breanne Meakin           Winnipeg

2011     Heather Maxted           Winnipeg

2012     Katherine Doerksen     Morden

2013     Allyson Jubenvill          Gilbert Plains

2014     Cali Hamm                   Winkler

2015     Kaitlyn Payette             Brandon

2016     Stacy Sime                    Dauphin

2017     Hanne Jensen               Dauphin