Manitoba Under 18 Women's Championship

Sponsor:

2019 - Asham Curling Supplies

Provincial Under 18 Women's Championship Format History:

The event began in 2013 with 8 teams The playoff involved the top four teams playing a straight knockout. In 2019, the event was increased to 12 teams in 2 groups of six playing a round robin with the top 2 teams in each group advancing to a page playoff. Event cancelled in 2021. Only 10 teams competed in 2022. In 2023, the event became an open entry with 10 teams. In 2024, 12 teams competed.

Canadian Under 18 Women's Championship Format History

The event began in 2017, Teams are drawn into two pools with the top three teams in each pool advancing to the Championship round and the remaining teams playing in a seeding pool. The top four teams play in the semi-final and Final. In 2018, the format was changed to the top four teams in each pool advancing to a 8 team double knockout playoff round to determine four semi-finalist teams. The event was not held in 2020 and 2021. In 2022, the 21 teams played a round robin in groups of 7 with the top three in each group advancing to a straight knockout playoff. In 2024, the 21 teams played in 3 groups of 7, with the top 4 teams in each group advancing to the playoff round.

Provincial Final

Since 2019, the Page Playoff has been used to determine the champion. In the 5 years of this playoff system, the winner of the 1 vs 1 game has gone on to win four times. The winner of the 2 vs 2 game has won once. Teams completing the event undefeated include Meghan Walters 2020, Zoey Terrick 2022 and Shaela Hayward 2024.

Listing of Provincial Under 18 Women's Champions

Year	Club	Skip	Third	Second	Lead	Record
2013	Pembina	Hannah Brown	Jenny Greig	Paige Watkins	Samantha Lyle	5-1
2014	Winkler	Brooke Friesen	Katelyn Derksen	Kelsey Sagert	Cali Hamm	4-1
2015	Altona	Mackenzie Zacharias	Hayley Bergman	Emily Zacharias	Payton Bergman	4-1
2016	Altona	Mackenzie Zacharias	Morgan Reimer	Emily Zacharias	Jenessa Rutter	4-1
2017	Altona	Mackenzie Zacharias	Morgan Reimer	Emily Zacharias	Paige Beaudry	4-2
2018	Dauphin	Emma Jensen	Jaycee Terrick	Kaitlyn Szewczyk	Gracey Gulak	4-1
2019	Dauphin	Emma Jensen	Jaycee Terrick	Kaitlyn Szewczyk	Gracey Gulak	7-1
2020	East St. Paul	Meghan Walter	Serena Gray-Withers	Becky Friesen	Julia Millan	7-0
2021	Covid					
2022	Neepawa	Zoey Terrick	Cassidy Dundas	Tessa Terrick	Madison Sagert Gillian	7-0
2023	Altona	Dayna Wahl	Piper Stoesz	Anna Ginters	Hildebrand	5-1
2024	Carman	Shaela Hayward	Keira Krahn	India Young	Rylie Cox	7-0

Listing of Provincial Under 18 Women's Finalist's

Year	Club	Skip	Third	Second	Lead
2013	Gilbert Plains	Raina Syrnk	Allyson Jubenvill	Megan Jubenvill	Julie Gullett
2014	Assin Mem	Christine MacKay	Gaetanne Gauthier	Brooklyn Meiklejohn	Leanne Klos
2015	Elmwood	Shae Bevan	Jordyn McIntyre	Rachel Morris	Jessie Robertson
2016	West Kildonan	Alex Friesen	Taylor Christianson	Jada Pantel	Caitlyn Labossiere
2017	Springfield	Serena Gray-Withers	Erica Walker	Caitlyn Labossiere	Rebecca Tomchak
2018	Elmwood	Meghan Walter	Morgan Reimer	Becky Friesen	Mackenzie Elias
2019	Elmwood	Meghan Walter	Emily Zacharias	Becky Friesen	Mackenzie Elias
2020	East St. Paul	Katy Lukowich	Jaycee Terrick	Lexa Sigurdson	Gracey Gulak

Under 18 Women

2021	Covid				
2022	St. Vital	Grace Beaudry	Arianne Courcelles	Jensen Letham	Chelsea Swaile
2023	St. Vital	Grace Beaudry	Cassidy Dundas	Lauren Evason	Tessa Terrick
2024	Heather	Cassidy Dundas	Lauren Evason	Eryn Czirfusz	Tessa Terrick

Most Appearances at Provincial Under 18 Women's

Surname	Given Name	Numbe
Walter	Meghan	7
Dundas	Cassidy	5
Gray-Withers	Serena	5
Prokopowich	Lane	5
Terrick	Jaycee	5
Terrick	Tessa	5
Zacharias	Emily	5
Allan	Bethany	4
Cullen	Brianna	4
Eagles	Samantha	4
Friesen	Becky	4
Gulak	Gracey	4
Jensen	Emma	4
Letham	Taylor	4
Lukowich	Katy	4
Szewczyk	Kaitlyn	4

Most Games Played at Provincial Under 18 Women's

Walter	Meghan	38
Terrick	Jaycee	33
Dundas	Cassidy	32
Terrick	Tessa	32
Zacharias	Emily	28
Gray-Withers	Serena	27
Prokopowich	Lane	26
Jensen	Emma	25
Szewczyk	Kaitlyn	25
Friesen	Becky	24
Gulak	Gracey	24
Cullen	Brianna	23
Lukowich	Katy	23
Allan	Bethany	21
Evason	Lauren	21
Letham	Taylor	21
Beaudry	Grace	20
Sigurdson	Lexa	20
Eagles	Samantha	19
Millan	Julia	19
Cox	Rylie	18
Hayward	Shaela	18

Under 18 Women

Hildebrand	Gillian	18
Krahn	Kiera	18
Stoesz	Piper	18
Wahl	Dayna	18
Young	India	18

Most Games Won at Provincial Under 18 Women's

Walter	Meghan	30
Dundas	Cassidy	22
Terrick	Jaycee	22
Terrick	Tessa	22
Zacharias	Emily	21
Friesen	Becky	20
Gray-Withers	Serena	18
Gulak	Gracey	17
Jensen	Emma	17
Szewczyk	Kaitlyn	17
Evason	Lauren	15
Prokopowich	Lane	15
Cox	Rylie	14
Hayward	Shaela	14
Krahn	Kiera	14
Millan	Julia	14
Young	India	14
Beaudry	Grace	13
Cullen	Brianna	13
Lukowich	Katy	13
Elias	Mackenzie	12
Reimer	Morgan	12
Sigurdson	Lexa	12
Zacharias	Mackenzie	12

Most Under 18 Women's Provincial Finals Played In

Zacharias	Emily	4	3-1
Zacharias	Mackenzie	3	3-0
Gulak	Gracey	3	2-1
Reimer	Morgan	3	2-1
Terrick	Jaycee	3	2-1
Dundas	Cassidy	3	1-2
Friesen	Becky	3	1-2
Terrick	Tessa	3	1-2
Walter	Meghan	3	1-2
Jensen	Emma	2	2-0
Szewczyk	Kaitlyn	2	2-0
Gray-Withers	Serena	2	1-1
Beaudry	Grace	2	0-2
Elias	Mackenzie	2	0-2
Evason	Lauren	2	0-2

	Labossiere	Caitlyn	2	0-2
- 1		,		

Most Under 18 Women's Provincial Championships Won

Zacharias	Emily	3
Zacharias	Mackenzie	3
Gulak	Gracey	2
Jensen	Emma	2
Reimer	Morgan	2
Szewczyk	Kaitlyn	2
Terrick	Jaycee	2

Manitoba Under 18 Women at the Canadian Under 18 Women's

Grace Beaudry

Year	Club	Skip	Third	Second	Lead	Standing	Record
2017	Altona	Mackenzie Zacharias	Morgan Reimer	Emily Zacharias	Paige Beaudry	6	4-4
2018	Dauphin	Emma Jensen	Jaycee Terrick	Kaitlyn Szewczk	Gracey Gulak	13	0-6
2019	Dauphin	Emma Jensen	Jaycee Terrick	Kaitlyn Szewczk	Gracey Gulak	5	5-4
2022	Neepawa	Zoey Terrick	Cassidy Dundas	Tessa Terrick	Madison Sagert	14	2-4
2023	Altona	Dayna Wahl	Piper Stoesz	Anna Ginters	Gillian Hildebrand	20	1-7
2024	Carman	Shaela Hayward	Keira Krahn	India Young	Rylie Cox	1	8-2
Wildcar	d						
Year	Club	Skip	Third	Second	Lead	Record	Standing
2022	St. Vital	Grace Beaudry	Arianne Courcelles	Jensen Letham	Chelsea Swaile	2-4	14

Lauren Evason

5-4

Tessa Terrick

10

Awards (2017 - Current)

St. Vital

2023

Provincial Coaching Awards

2024 Jeffrey Leadbeater (Team Leadbeater)

Balance Plus Fair Play Award

Selected by the event officials are awarded in each position player and coach

no player or coach from Manitoba has been selected to date

Sportsmanship Award

The awards are voted on by the players and presented to the curlers who best combine playing ability with sportsmanship.

Cassidy Dundas

2018 - Emma Jensen

National Coaching Award

The award winners are chosen by coaches, who are asked to select an opposing team coach who best exemplifies the attributes of coaching

Under 18 Women

no coach from Manitoba has been selected to date

January 8, 2024