

## Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame & Museum mbcurlmuseum@gmail.com mbcurlmuseum.com



### **JOIN US FOR THE 2025**

# Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame Induction Dinner presented by Wellington-Altus May 3, 2025 – Victoria Inn, Winnipeg

### TICKETS NOW AVAILABLE!!

Tickets are now available for the 2025 Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame Induction and Fundraising Dinner presented by Wellington Altus.

The 2025 inductees will include:

TEAM: Mike McEwen (Fort Rouge): 2008-2018 team

TEAM: Ron Westcott (Fort Rouge): 2015 Canadian Masters Champions
TEAM: Randy Neufeld (LaSalle): 2015 World Senior Silver Medalists

CURLER: Dawn McEwen
CURLER: Raunora Westcott

CURLER: Dan Carey
BUILDER: Darren Oryniak

The May 3 Induction and Fund-raising Dinner will begin with a reception at 5:00PM and dinner at 6:00PM. Tickets are available for the discounted price of \$115 until March 31 and for the regular price of \$125 from April 1 until Thursday, April 24. A children's meal ticket is available for \$35.00.

On-line purchases can be purchased through the CurlManitoba Curling I/O process: <a href="https://mb.curling.io/en/events/22844-manitoba-curling-hall-of-fame-induction-dinner-ticket">https://mb.curling.io/en/events/22844-manitoba-curling-hall-of-fame-induction-dinner-ticket</a> Contact the CurlManitoba office: <a href="mailto:mca@curlmanitoba.org">mca@curlmanitoba.org</a> OR talk to Tracy (204) 925-5723 if you need information on the process.

Complete details on the inductees follows in the February announcement news release.

<><><>

### FATHER-DAUGHTER INDUCTION HIGHLIGHT OF MANITOBA CURLING HALL OF FAME INDUCTEE ANNOUNCEMENT

The Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame & Museum has announced its 2025 Inductee Class, a group which includes a dedicated curling volunteer, three accomplished athletes and three champion teams.

The announcement, made Tuesday evening, February 4th, at CurlManitoba's Reunion of Champions Opening Banquet at the 2025 Viterra Championship, includes the rare father-daughter induction of Ron Westcott and his daughter Raunora.

Curlers Raunora Westcott, Dan Carey, and Dawn McEwen will be joined by Builder Darren Oryniak, as well as the champion teams of Ron Westcott (Canadian Masters (2015), Randy Neufeld (Canadian Seniors 2015), and the dominant Mike McEwen team of 2008 to 2018 which won Manitoba titles in 2016 & 2017.

The formal induction ceremony will take place at Winnipeg's Victoria Inn on Saturday, May 3, 2025. Those interested in attending, to support a specific inductee OR to celebrate the end of another great curling season and some of the greats in the game, are invited to contact the committee at <a href="mailto:mbcurlmuseum@gmail.com">mbcurlmuseum@gmail.com</a>.

<><><>

### **BUILDER:** Darren Oryniak

- ◆ Curling Canada Governor (2020-2024)
- ◆ CurlManitoba Director (2014-2020), President (2018-19 & 2019-20)
- ◆ Coach/Instructor, Certified NCCP Level III (beginning 2008)
- ♦ Vice-Chair (Facilities) 2013 Roar of the Rings

### **CURLER:** Dan Carey

- Manitoba and Canadian Men's Champion (1992)
- ♦ World Championship Semi-finalist (1992)
- Manitoba Men's Champion (1993 & 1997)
  - \*\* Previously inducted into the Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame in 2005 as a member of the Vic Peters 1992 & 1993 team.

### **CURLER:** Dawn McEwen

- Olympic Gold Medalist (2014)
- ♦ World Champion (2008 & 2018)
- ◆ Canadian Women's Champion (2008, 2009, 2010, 2015 & 2018)
- Manitoba Women's Champion (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015 & 2018)
  - \*\* Previously inducted into the Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame, in 2015, as a member of the 2014 Olympic Gold Medal Jennifer Jones team

#### **CURLER:** Raunora Westcott

- Manitoba Junior Women's Champion (1996)
- Manitoba Women's Champion (2010, 2011 & 2017)
- ◆ Canadian Women's Finalist (2017)

**TEAM:** Mike McEwen - BJ Neufeld – Matt Wozniak – Denni Neufeld – Coach Chris Neufeld (Fort Rouge CC)

- ◆ 11 consecutive years Manitoba Men's Championship final four, 10 consecutive years CTRS top-7 ranking, CTRS #1 (2014-15)
- ♦ Eight Manitoba Men's final game appearances
- ♦ Manitoba Men's Champion (2016 & 2017), Canadian Men's Bronze Medallist (2017)
- Winner of seven Grand Slam events
  - \*\* Coach Neufeld was previously inducted as a curler in 2020 and with the Vic Peters 1992 Canadian Champion team in 2005

**TEAM:** Randy Neufeld – Dean Moxham – Peter Nicholls – Dale Michie (LaSalle CC)

- ♦ Five-time Manitoba Senior Men's Champions (2015, 2016, 2021, 2022, 2024
- ◆ Canadian Senior Men's Champion 2015
- ♦ World Senior Men's Silver Medalist 2016
- ♦ Canadian Senior Men's Finalist 2016
  - \*\* Nicholls was previously inducted into the Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame as a Curler in 2018.

**TEAM:** Ron Westcott – Ken Dusablon – Bob Boughey – Howard Restall (Fort Rouge CC)

- Manitoba and Canadian Masters Champions 2015
- ◆ Undefeated at the 2015 Canadian Championship
  - \*\* Westcott and Boughey were previously inducted, in 2016, into the Manitoba Curling Hall of Fame Boughey as a Curler-Builder and Westcott as a Curler

<MCHoF&M>

For information contact: Resby Coutts (204) 799-2250 mbcurlmuseum@gmail.com