CurlManitoba and the Canadian Curling Association will present to the curlers who score an 8-ender the awards listed below:

CURLMANITOBA                                          8-ENDER CREST


To be eligible, the following criteria must be met:

  • The game must be played in an affiliated club
  • The game must be part of an organized curling event or league and use the CCA Rules of Play.  Novelty or pick-up games are not eligible.
  • Team personnel may consist of all male, all female or any combination of mixed team, provided all are members of an affiliated club.  All four members of the team must be affiliated with the Provincial Association.

To obtain the awards, please have the Secretary of the club of the team scoring the 8-Ender complete an 8-Ender Award Form (download it here) and send it to our office at 145 Pacific Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3B 2Z6 or fax it to 204-925-5720.  CurlManitoba will then forward eligible entries to the Canadian Curling Association.

Each season, CurlManitoba will present every club (that submits a nomination form), the Manitoba Curling Club Volunteer Award.  The award takes the form of a certificate of recognition.  In addition, as we do each year, your nominee’s name will be included in a listing of recipients in the upcoming CurlManitoba Yearbook.

The award was established as a way of recognizing the dedicated volunteers who help keep the curling clubs in the province running – whether it is running the lunch counter, being the drawmaster or selling 50/50 tickets, these folks are the heart of the curling club and the life-blood of the sport in Manitoba.

If you nominated a recipient last year, we know there was probably another worthy recipient and you had to choose between them.  Why not nominate that person this year???  If you didn’t nominate a recipient a year ago, now is your chance to recognize a “Volunteer of the Year” in your curling club.  This is strictly a club decision – your nominee is your Manitoba Curling Club Volunteer Award recipient for this season.

All you have to do is send back the attached nomination form by fax (925-5720) or by email to [email protected] by September 1st of the current year.