CLICK HERE for the complete history of the MCA Bonspiel/Manitoba Open Championship & Grand Aggregate

Click here for a listing of all men’s trophy winners.

Click here for a listing of all women’s trophy winners.

Click here for a listing of Past Presidents.

The Past Presidents’ Association, as its’ names indicates, is an Association formed to retain the interest in the game of curling among curlers who have been presidents of their respective clubs.  Any past president of a club affiliated with CurlManitoba is eligible for membership.  The Association was founded May 4th, 1928.

The objectives of the Association are to maintain interest and promote good fellowship in the game of curling and promote curling in the province of Manitoba. The activities consist of an annual dinner and general meeting in the spring and a golf tournament in early summer.  Any past presidents interested in joining the Association should contact the Secretary.

Officers (2016-17)

Past President
Bill Biehl

1st Vice President
Garry Parker



Garry Kaban

2nd Vice President
Ian Ferley

Rev. Fraser Muldrew

The Manitoba Ladies’ Past Presidents’ Curling Association is an independent organization devoted to fostering the fellowship of curling.  Any woman who has been a president of any curling club or league, whether in Manitoba or anywhere in the world, is welcome to become a member of the Association.  Members meet for an annual one-day bonspiel, and lunch in November.    Bonspiel teams are “Drawn from a hat” by the draw committee to compete for two trophies, the Whalley Trophy and the Poulton Memorial Shield.  Many past presidents who are unable to curl attend the bonspiel lunch to renew curling friendships and cheer on the curlers.  Also, on the first Monday in May a spring luncheon is held.

We are now in our 87th year as an Association and welcome all women who have served as President of any curling league to join us, renew friendships, reminisce bygone curling days and enjoy the camaraderie that is curling.  Most curling clubs have a representative who keeps members informed of activity dates, collects our membership fee and register members for the Fun Spiel and Spring Luncheon.  Anyone not affiliated with a curling clubmay join by contacting our President, Kathleen McLennan at 204-488-2198 or 204-471-1807 or our secretary, Gail Henderson Brown at 204-837-6697.

Wednesday, November 13th, 2019 is the date of our bonspiel at the Pembina Curling Club.  Members may enter individually or through their club reps.  All can expect a day of fun curling and terrific lunch.

Our spring luncheon is planned for May 4th, 2020 at the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club.  This event is an enjoyable and fun way to end the curling season!  Keep the date open and join us to renew acquaintances, meet new friends and enjoy the companionship of the curling community.

The Manitoba Ladies Past Presidents’ Association………..87 years young and still going strong!!

Executives (2019/2020)

President • Kathy McLennan

Past President • Dorothy Sawchuk

1st Vice President • Bev Stacey

2nd Vice President • Anne Russell

Treasurer • Marjorie Bone

Secretary • Gail Henderson Brown

Social • Diane McCarthy

Ice and Draw • Irene Hay

Assistant Ice and Draw • Jeanne Anderson