High Performance

Recent news & events
You are here:

2021 Chicken Chef Mixed Provincial Championship

Chicken Chef Mixed Provincial Championship Goes This Weekend For Immediate Release, October 7, 2021 Championship competition returns to the Manitoba curling scene this weekend when the covid-delayed 2020-21 season Chicken Chef Mixed Championship occurs at Winnipeg’s Granite Curling Club. The event features six teams playing a round-robin series with a #2 vs #3 semi-final and…

Read more

New Book Salutes the EVERYMAN CURLER

In the world of curling there are two kinds of curler; the exceptional players we watch on television and the rest of us, the Everyman Curlers. Rae Kujanpaa acknowledges he was one of the latter – a regular curler who loved the game and loved to chase the opportunity of winning a cash bonspiel or…

Read more

CurlManitoba Update – December 21, 2021

Manitoba Curling clubs are currently dark and will remain so until at least January 8 under the recently announced Province of Manitoba Health restrictions. Contingency plans currently in place were announced based on “Code Red” until Dec 11th. With the additional 4 week extension of Public Health restrictions announced December 8, and in consultation with…

Read more

Competition Update

Due to the pandemic and Manitoba Health’s restrictions to try to limit the spread of COVID-19 and keep Manitobans safe, CurlManitoba has made the necessary decision to alter to our provincial competitions. For information explaining the changes to the 2020-21 season please see our website at https://curlmanitoba.org/rules/ . A current list of berth allocations for the…

Read more